Avett Brothers - Closer Than Together (180 Gram Vinyl)

Write a Review

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Closer Than Together is the 10th studio album by folk rock band The Avett Brothers. The band combines bluegrass, country, punk, pop melodies, folk, rock and roll, indie rock, honky tonk, and ragtime to produce a novel sound described by the San Francisco Chronicle as having the "heavy sadness of Townes Van Zandt, the light pop concision of Buddy Holly, the tuneful jangle of the Beatles, the raw energy of the Ramones."

- Disc 1 -
1 Bleeding White
2 Tell the Truth
3 We Americans
- Disc 2 -
1 Long Story Short
2 C Sections and Railway Trestles
3 High Steppin'
4 When You Learn
- Disc 3 -
1 Bang Bang
2 Better Here
3 New Woman's World
- Disc 4 -
1 Who Will I Hold
2 Locked Up
3 It's Raining Today